Liz Prato

HAWAI‘I ESSAYS BABY'S ON FIRE STORIES ESSAYS EDITING & TEACHING REVIEWS & INTERVIEWS READINGS & EVENTS ABOUT & CONTACT

 

" . . . a rebuke to cultural appropriation, combined with tribute to a place she loves too much to make her own."

   --New York Times Book Review, Best Summer Travel Reads

  

 

Order from your

favorite independent bookseller 

Indie Bound

 


"For fans of Sarah Vowell and Kaui Hart Hemmings, Liz Prato's essay collection is a must-read."

     —Kristiana Kahakauwila, author of This Is Paradise

 

Liz Prato is the author of Volcanoes, Palm Trees, and Privilege: Essays on Hawai‘i (Overcup Press), Baby's on Fire: Stories (Press 53), and the Editor of The Night, and the Rain, and the River: 22 Stories (Forest Avenue Press).

Her work has been listed as a Notable selection in Best American Essays and Best American Sports Writing, and has been widely published in dozens of literary journals and magazines.

Liz has taught at numerous writing workshops and festivals, including Portland's Attic Institute, Lighthouse Writers in Denver, Grub Street's Muse and the Marketplace in Boston, Willamette Writers, Write on the Sound, and Wordstock.

 

________________________________

 

"Liz Prato's character blaze with humanity, sensuality, and hope."

     —Dylan Landis, author of Rainy Royal


 

 

copyright 2018 Liz Prato